Skip To Main Content

NECO Residents Win Travel Fellowships

NECO Residents Win Travel Fellowships

New England College of Optometry, NECO, is pleased to announce that nine NECO residents have been selected to receive Travel Fellowships by the American Academy of Optometry. Each award winner will receive a $750 travel grant to attend the Academy 2018 meeting in San Antonio in November.  

Winners of the Allergan Resident Travel Fellowship from NECO include Saad Ahmed, OD, Marc Deeley, OD, Alicia Hanley, OD, Megan Lopez, OD, Margaret Moore, OD, and Jasmine Roth, OD. Residents Nikita Aneja, OD, Swati Kumar, OD, and Lenna Walker, OD were chosen to receive the Cornea, Contact Lenses, and Refractive Technologies Resident Travel Fellowship from CooperVision. They join a group of residents from across the US and Canada to receive these awards.  All award winners will be recognized at a luncheon at the Academy Meeting.  

About New England College of Optometry

New England College of Optometry is an independent graduate college of optometry that educates students for careers in eye care delivery, research and education. NECO was founded in 1894 as the Klein School of Optics, and is the oldest continuously operating school of optometry in the United States. NECO prepares the next generation of eye care providers, educators, leaders, and innovators through a rigorous curriculum and extensive clinical experiences.   Through a vast network of clinical affiliations, our students put patient care first, providing vision care to children, older adults, the homeless, and individuals with disabilities through our work in our school programs, community programs, community health centers, and VA medical centers.

Media Contact: Ingrid Hoogendoorn, Director of Communications
phone: 617-587-5722