Skip To Main Content

31 Alumni Participate in 2017 Dinner with ODs Program

New England College of Optometry hosted their successful Dinner with ODs Program again this winter in February and March. This program is sponsored by NECO’s Alumni Association, in partnership with the Private Practice Club (PPC) and NECO’s Chapter of the National Optometric Student Association (NOSA). Jessica Leader. OD ‘15 Alumni Board Director, and members of NOSA and PPC were instrumental in the success of this year’s program.

Dinner with ODs matches practicing NECO alumni with current students to meet for informal discussions over dinner at local restaurants.  The practicing ODs are able to provide professional advice about the optometric profession as well as the realities of life after optometry school with current students.

This year, a record-breaking 47 NECO Alums expressed interest in participating and 31 were able to participate once the logistics were set.  Please contact the alumni office at if you are interested in participating in upcoming programs.

Thanks to the following alumni for sharing their time and expertise with NECO's doctors-to-be!

John Abbondanza OD '88

Angela Abraham OD 

Thomas Andrea OD '14

Dean Barcelow OD

Linda Bennett OD '80

Shannon Bligdon OD '13

Henry Boroyan OD '69

Robert Buonfiglio OD '81

David Caban OD '77

Paul Cangiano OD '96

Kathy Coffey OD '89

Jeff Cohn OD '12

Robert Cotter OD '87

Barbara Dune OD '10

Kara Feldberg OD '07

Thomas Gordon OD '89

Kristen Griebel OD '97

Rob Groves OD '08

Doug Haigh OD '12

Martin Hellman OD '83

Celia Hinrichs OD '12

Woody Hong OD

Scott Huffer OD '06

Dzenana Idrizovic OD '05

Jeanette Jezick OD '93

Jonathon Jimmerson OD '12

Cheryl Jost OD '03

Christie Krolczyk OD '14

Lee Lerner OD '89

Crystal Lewandowski OD '13

Stacy Lyons OD '88

Reg Mailhot OD '77

Alexis Malkin OD '08

Peter Mocklis OD '94

David Momnie OD '74

Bruce Moore OD '75

Lauren Moses OD '15

Khuong Nguyen OD '03

Howard Purcell OD '84

Anton Rao OD '90

Alan Rapoport OD '86

Anthony Regonini OD '78

Meritza Rondon Kluge OD '09

Nicole Ross OD '11

Maria Sampalis OD '07

Marcy Schultenover OD '94

Brian Thamel OD '88