Contact Us


November 14, 2012 - NECO and NEE Representatives at Academy Meeting in Phoenix

 The New England College of Optometry and New England Eye were well represented at
the recent American Academy of Optometry meeting in Phoenix. Congratulations to the
following faculty, affiliates, residents, and students who made presentations. A special
recognition is offered to Dr. Fuensanta Vera-Diaz on being awarded Fellowship into the

Fellows of the Academy                                     Posters:
Dr. Alvaro Castillo                                                 Dr. Andrew McLeod
Dr. Andrea Murphy                                                Dr. Aurora Denial
Dr. Elena Zaharova Biffi                                       Dr. Barry Kran
Dr. Elesha Starkey                                                Dr. Bruce Moore
Dr. Erin Swift                                                          Dr. Catherine  Johnson
Dr. Fuensanta Vera-Diaz                                     Dr. Darrick  Wright                                                              
 Dr. Jayasree Seshadri                                        Dr. Donna Bent
Dr. Jose Vega                                                        Dr. Eli Peli
Dr. Joseph Gallagher                                           Dr. Elise Harb
Dr. Karina Marcovitch                                            Dr. Erik Weissberg
Dr. Kristy Wooler                                                    Dr. Gayathri Srinivasan
Dr. Kyla Smith                                                         Dr. Huizi Yin
Dr. Lee Johnson                                                    Dr. Kevin Houston
Dr. Nicole Ross                                                     Dr. Li Deng                                                                     
Dr. Nyssa Connell                                                Dr. Lindsey Jandraska                                                    
Dr. Ronald Ferrucci (Trustee)                             Dr. Luisa Mayer
Dr. Yin-Yin Aung                                                    Dr. Nathan Doble
                                                                                 Dr. Nicole Quinn
Diplomats of the Academy                                Dr. Ronald Watanabe
 Dr. Jeffrey Sonsino                                              Dr. Rutvi Doshi
                                                                                  Dr. Stacey Choi
 Continuing Education Lectures:                      Dr. Stacy Lyons
Dr. Walter Potaznick                                             Dr. Su Yu
Dr. Irwin Shwom                                                   Paulette Tattersall, DipPharm, MSc.
Dr. Gerald Selvin                                                  Hilary Gaiser, Class of 2015
Dr. Robert Dunphy                                               Jeffrey Ho, Class of 2015
Dr. Steve Byrls                                                      Joseph Kane, Class of 2015
Dr. Donald Korb                                                   Kathryn Recker, Class of 2016
Dr. Eli Peli                                                              Lindsey Wetherby, Class of 2013
                                                                                 Shannon Bligdon, Class of 2013
 Residents Day Presentations:                         Stacey Keppol, Class of 2013
 Dr. Jenna Titelbaum                                            Stacy Hu, Class of 2015
 Dr. David Muarakami         



Return to main News page