Contact Us


June 22, 2011 - Two NECO students selected to participate in the ASCO Future Faculty Program

Kara Brogan-Gerger and Mirage Shah have been chosen to participate this summer in the Future Faculty Program, a new initiative from ASCO. This is a great honor for them and for the graduate program at the College.

The following information is from an ASCO press release. The Future Faculty Program is set up to provide graduate students with an opportunity to gain the knowledge and skills that enhance their success in an optometric academic environment as career-long, productive faculty. Drs. Shilpa Register and David Troilo serve as the co-chairs of the program. It will be offered to 15 graduate students this year and held in conjunction with ASCO’s Summer Institute for Faculty Development, from July 16 to 17, 2011, at the University of Washington Medical Center in St. Louis, Missouri. Applicants must be enrolled in a full-time graduate program at an ASCO member institution and demonstrate a strong interest in pursuing a career in academic optometry.

Congratulations to Kara and Mirage!



Return to main News page