Contact Us


April 5, 2011 - 2011 Scholarship Ceremony

NECO's 2011 Scholarship Ceremony was held on March 24th in the Clausen Meeting Room.  Congratulations to all of this year's recipients and thank you to all the members of the scholarship selection committee for their hard work!

Photographs courtesy of Dr. Gutner, all rights reserved.


The 2011 NECO Scholarship Recipients

Presented by Dr. Nancy Carlson (NECO ’77) and Dr. Stacy Lyons (NECO ’88):

Beider Moral Obligation Scholarship
Lauren Casavant
Kristina DePhilippo
Kari Jones
Justin Pecori


Presented by Dr. Walter Potaznick (NECO ’76):

Alumni Scholarship
Dana Bastarache
Daniel Bastian
Lindsay Coffey
Angelica Ciepiela
Kari Jones
Nicholas Onken
Jacqueline Pokusa

VOSH ONE Student Grant Award for Class of 2010
James Sanborn


Presented by Dr. James Comerford (NECO ’78):

Israel and Sylvia Grossman Scholarship
Kyle Brewer

Edith and Erich Heymans Scholarship
Caitlyn Kennedy 

Monthe N. Kofos Scholarship
Ha Tien Le
Holly Pieper

 Foster Namias Scholarship
Sharlette Saldana
Lindsey Wetherby

Harry and Sara Pildes Scholarship
Ekow Hughes


Presented by Dr. Steven Koevary:

Dr. John Carter Scholarship
Hardeep Kataria

Otto Hochstadt Scholarship
Lauren Pfendler


Presented by Ms. Carol Rubel:

Klein Family Scholarship
Michael Shea 

Jean M. Lank Memorial Scholarship
Lauren Klausmeyer


Presented by Dr. Richard Laudon (NECO ’75):

Charles Robert Soltes Community Scholarship
Ashley Deemer
Crystal Lewandowski
Esther Yang


 Presented by Dr. Scott:

Wallace F. Molinari Scholarship
Patrick Nelson

Varilux Student Grant Award
Chuong Dao

J. Pat Cummings Acuvue Scholarship
James Sanborn

Wal-Mart Scholarship
Mary Conroy


Presented by Mrs. Kate Allard and Dr. Catherine Bergschneider (NECO ’00)

Dr. Robert Allard Compassionate Clinician Award
Natasha Swinamer




Return to main News page