Skip To Main Content

Contact Offices & Staff

Welcome to the New England College of Optometry. For further information about the College, New England Eye, our administrative offices and staff, and our faculty, please use the following contact information.

New England College of Optometry

424 Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02115
phone: (617) 266-2030  fax: (617) 424-9202 

New England Eye

  • New England Eye Commonwealth 930 Commonwealth Ave West, Suite 2A, Boston, MA 02215  phone:  617) 262-2020  fax: (617) 236-6323  email:
  • New England Eye Roslindale, Roslindale Square, 4199 Washington Street, Suite 2, Roslindale, MA 02131 phone: (617) 323-7300  fax: (617) 587-5521  email:
  • New England College of Optometry Mobile Clinic   phone: (617) 262-2020  email:

Administrative Offices and Staff

To contact one of New England College of Optometry’s offices, please select a name below to email a question or use the phone number provided.

Academic Affairs

Robert B. DiMartino, Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs, 617-587-5587
Sandra Mohr, Associate Dean of Administration, Academic Affairs, 617-587-5608  


Kristen Tobin, Director of Admissions, 617-587-5624
Paul Mills, Associate Director of Admissions, 617-587-5665

Business Office

Traci Logan, Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration, CFO, 617-522-5711
Ruth Joress, Executive Director of Financial Operations, 617-587-5673
Michael Flynn, Controller, 617-587-5633
Harriett Gadson, Contract & Compliance Manager, 617-587-5630

Communications & Media Contact

Ingrid Hoogendoorn, Director of Communications, 617-587-5722

Financial Aid

Carol Rubel, Director of Financial Aid, 617-587-5582
Esther Bandoo-Gomes, Assistant Director of Financial Aid, 617-587-5651

Human Resources

Elizabeth Davies, Executive Director of Human Resources
Maria Marks, Assistant Director of Human Resources, 617-587-5636

Information Technology

Jill Lund, Director of Enterprise Technology, 617-587-5641
Ben Feingold-Thoryn, Director of Technology Support Services, 617-587-5689

Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations

Tony Cavallerano, Director of Professional Relations, 617-587-5585
Margery Warren, Director of Alumni Relations, 617-587-5687
Camille Ru​​án, ​​​Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Development, 617-587-5615

New England Eye

Tony Cavallerano, Executive Director of Clinical Care and Training
Gary Chu, Senior Director of Public Health and Community Collaborations

Registrar’s Office

Glenda Underwood, Registrar, 617-587-5581

Student Services

Barbara McGinley, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, 617-587-5620

Academic Departments

Biomedical Science and Diseases

Chair: Steven Koevary, 617-587-5629

Clinical Education

Director: Erik Weissberg, 617-587-5750

Graduate Degree Programs

Director:  Nancy Coletta, 617-587-5681

International Programs

Director: Bina Patel, 617-587-5793

Primary Care

Chair: Aurora Denial, 617-587-5769

Residency Programs

Director: Doug Hoffman

Specialty and Advanced Care

Chair: Stacy Lyons, 617-587-5611

Vision Science

Chair:  Nancy Coletta, 617-587-5681


For contact information for specific faculty, view the faculty listing.