Contact Us

College Administration

Office of the President

President
Clifford Scott, O.D., '68, M.P.H.
scottc@neco.edu
Executive Assistant to the President
Marie Hill
hillm@neco.edu

Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer
Traci Logan

logant@neco.edu
   

Office of the Admissions

 
Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Kurt Thiede
thiedek@neco.edu


Office of Institutional Advancement

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Nancy Broude
brouden@neco.edu
Alumni Affairs Coordinator
Margery
 
   

Office of Academic Affairs

Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs
Barry Fisch, O.D., '71
fischb@neco.edu
Director of Clinical Education
Erik Weissberg, O.D., '97

weissberge@neco.edu

Director of Residencies
Douglas Hoffman, O.D., '80

hoffmand@neco.edu

Registrar
Glenda Underwood

underwoodg@neco.edu

Administrative Director for the Office of Academic Affairs
Catherine Berce, M.A.

Administrative Assistant
Camille Ruan
 

bercec@neco.edu

ruanc@neco.edu

Academic Departments

Chair, Dept. of Biomedical Science & Disease
Steven Koevary, Ph.D.
koevarys@neco.edu
Chair, Dept. of Primary Care
Nancy Carlson, O.D., '77
carlsonn@neco.edu
Chair, Dept. of Specialty & Advanced Care
Stacy Lyons, O.D., '88
lyonss@neco.edu
Chair, Dept. of Vision Science
Nancy J. Coletta, O.D., Ph.D.
colettan@neco.edu
 

Clinical Care and Services

Vice President of Clinical Affairs and CEO of New England Eye
Jody Fleit M.S.
 fleitj@neco.edu
 
 

Center for International Advancement of Optometry

Director of International Programs
Bina Patel, O.D.
patelb@neco.edu
   

Graduate Research Education

Director of Graduate Research Education
Nancy J. Coletta, O.D., Ph.D.
colettan@neco.edu
   

Library

Director of Library Services
Kristin Motte, M.L.S.
mottek@neco.edu
   

Business and Finance

Director of Human Resources
Patricia Dahill, M.S.M.

dahillp@neco.edu
   

Financial Aid

Director of Financial Aid
Carol Rubel, M.S.Ed.
rubelc@neco.edu
   

Department of Administration

Vice President of Administration
John Curran
curranj@neco.edu
Director of Facilities Administration
Rich Dahill
dahillr@neco.edu

Director of  Informational Technology
Anthony Russo

russoa@neco.edu
Manager of Buildings/Grounds and Safety & Security
Tecleab Neguse
neguset@neco.edu
 

Student Services

Associate Dean of Students
Barbara McGinley, M.A.
mcginleyb@neco.edu
Assistant to the Associate Dean of Students
Deborah Picard
 picardd@neco.edu